Vi använder oss av cookies för att göra din upplevelse bättre.

Program responsibilites

Find on page

  • Program Board members

    The conference program has been taken forth by a joint effort of the Program Board and Steering Board, with additional support of the Scientific Advisory Board to ensure that the latest scientific trends are included in the program. Here is the list of ordinary members, additional members and stand-ins not listed.

    Program Board members:

    Chairman: PhD. Andreas Namslauer, Business Development Manager, Stockholm Science City Foundation and Health 2.0 Stockholm

    Andreas Namslauer

    Andreas Namslauer has been working with science, innovation and business development for the last 15 years. Currently he is working with the development of life science community in Stockholm, focusing on the digital health scene. At Stockholm Science City Foundation he is promoting the growth of a vivid science city, mainly through the initiation of collaboration projects between companies, researchers and health care providers. As co-organizer of Health 2.0 Stockholm he is actively promoting the visibility of digital health start-ups. With a science background (PhD in biochemistry) combined with business development skills (several years at a spin-off from Karolinska Institutet) Andreas is devoted in his work to help make great business from smart inventions.

    Secretary: PhD. Nima Jokilaakso, Event Manager Digital Health Days

    Jenny Christensson, Patient Relations Manager - Immunology, AbbVie
    Alex Baralt, Innovation Catalyst, AbbVie
    Ylva Hultman, Business Development Manager, Stockholm Business Region Development
    Olof Berglund, Business Coach Life Science, (STING) Stockholm Innovation & Growth
    Lena Strömberg, COO/CMO, Flemingsberg Science
    Albin Andersson, Service designer at SP, Technical Research Institute of Sweden
    Lars Iversen, CEO, Frogleap
    Hanna Vartia, Coordinator, HealthSPA
    Steven Dodsworth, PhD. CEO, D Health
    Marie Jakobsen Lauvås, CMO, Technoport

  • Scientific Advisory Board

    Chairman: Professor Anthony P F Turner PhD, DSc, FRSC, IVA.

    Professor Anthony (Tony) Turner’s name is synonymous with the field of Biosensors. In 2010, he joined Linköping University to create a new Centre for Biosensors and Bioelectronics. His previous thirty-five year academic career in the UK culminated in the positions of Principal of Cranfield University at Silsoe and Distinguished Professor of Biotechnology. He has been awarded a Higher Doctorate (DSc) for his exceptional contribution to biosensors by the University of Kent and the University of Bedfordshire. He was made a Foreign Associate of the USA National Academy of Engineering for his work on glucose sensors, environmental monitors and synthetic recognition molecules and is a Visiting Professor at various universities in the UK, Italy, Korea, Japan and China.

    Anthony Turner has over 750 publications and patents (>350 refereed journal papers and reviews) in the field of biosensors and biomimetic sensors and is probably best known for his role in the development of glucose sensors for home-use by people with diabetes. He has won a number of prestigious scientific awards and presented well over 500 keynote and plenary lectures at a range of international meetings around the world. He published the first textbook on Biosensors in 1987 and is Editor-In-Chief of the principal journal in his field, Biosensors & Bioelectronics (Elsevier). He has helped create and been a board member of a number of biosensor start-ups, advised numerous leading companies and institutions worldwide (such as the European Parliment) and served as an expert witness in ten major patent litigations on three continents.   In addition he continues his personal research on biosensors, nanomaterials and synthetic receptors, with an emphasis on digital health and the mass production of sensing systems.

    Secretary: PhD. Nima Jokilaakso, Stockholmsmässan


    MD. PhD. Göran Petersson, Professor at Linnaeus University & Director eHealth Institute
    Florence P. Haseltine, PhD. MD.  Emerita Scientist National Institutes of Health & Founder Society for Women’s Health Research
    Prof. Uno Fors,PhD. Department of Computer and Systems Sciences (DSV) at Stockholm University and previously Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME) på Karolinska institutet.
    Nils-Krister Persson, PhD Researcher at Smart Textiles at University of Borås.